Navigation
Home Page

Events organised by Anton Friends

Throughout the school year Anton Friends organise a number of events for children and their families to enjoy.

 

These events raise lots of money for the school, so please support your PTA.  

 

The calendar of PTA events for 2017/18 is as follows:-

 

PTA Picnic & Toy Sale

Fri. 15th September

3.15pm

School field

Anton Friends AGM

Tues. 3rd October

6.30pm

Infants hall

Scarecrow Hunt

Sat. 7th to Fri 13th Oct.

All week

Local area

Autumn Disco - Infants

Weds. 11th October

4.45pm–6pm

Infants hall

Halloween Disco - Juniors

Thurs. 19th October

6.30pm–8pm

Juniors hall

Bags2School - collection

Wed. 8st November

9am

both schools

Stay & Play - Infants

Weds. 15th November

3.15-4.15pm

Infants hall

Christmas Fayre

Fri. 8th December

3.15-

5.15pm

both schools

- dress down day, Tombola

Fri. 24th November

-

both schools

- dress down day, Raffle

Fri. 1st December

-

both schools

Movie Night - Juniors

Mon. 15th January

3.15-5pm

Juniors hall

Stay & Play - Infants

Weds. 17th January

3.15-4.15pm

Infants hall

Winter Window Wonderland

10th to 19th Feb.

All week

Local area

Mother’s Day Sale - Infants

Weds. 7th March

9.30-11am

Infants hall

Mother’s Day Sale - Juniors

Thurs. 8th March

9.30-11am

Juniors hall

Bags2School collection

Weds. 25th April

9am

both schools

Easter Bingo

Weds. 28th March

6pm

Infants hall

- dress down day, Eggs

Fri. 23rd March

-

both schools

Anton Duck Race

Sat. 21st April

Noon

Town Mills

PTA Picnic

Fri. 11th May

3.15pm

School field

Father’s Day Sale - Infants

Weds. 13th June

9.30-11am

Infants hall

Father’s Day Sale - Juniors

Thurs. 14th June

9.30-11am

MADD Rm

Summer Fete

Sat. 23rd June

12noon-2.30pm

School field

- dress down day, Tombola

Fri. 8th June

-

both schools

- dress down day, Raffle

Fri. 15th June

-

both schools

Stay & Play - Infants

Weds. 27th June

3.15-4.15pm

Infants hall

End of Year Disco - Infants

Thurs. 12th July

4.45pm–6pm

Juniors hall

End of Year Disco - Juniors

Thurs. 12th July

6.30pm–8pm

Juniors hall

 

 

6pm

Y6 VIP Room

 

Please note these dates are correct at the time of the July 2017 meeting and may be subject to change - please watch out for individual flyers/letters for confirmed details, as well as text messages from the schools or check the PTA Facebook page for updates and reminders.

 

Here are some pictures of recent events held by the PTA:

Picture 1 Summer Fayre
Picture 2 Summer Fayre
Picture 3 Summer Fayre
Picture 4 Christmas Fayre
Picture 5 Christmas Fayre
Picture 6 Christmas Fayre
Picture 7 High School Musical Night
Picture 8 Halloween Disco
Top